Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation

DHHS Home | A-Z Site Map | Divisions | About Us | Contacts

NC Department of Health and Human Services
NC Division of Public Health
N.C. Public Health Home
 
 

Public Health Preparedness & Response

Staff and Subject Matter Experts

PHP&R Main Office
225 N.McDowell Street
1902 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1902
Main No. 919-546-1820
or 919-715-0919
Fax. 919-715-2246
Brian Combs
Branch Head and Public Health Emergency Preparedness (PHEP) Director
919-546-1821
brian.combs@dhhs.nc.gov
Aaron Fleischauer
Career Epidemiology Field Officer, CDC
919-546-1835
aaron.fleischauer@dhhs.nc.gov
Jonathan Snell
Plans, Training, Exercise, and Evaluation Supervisor
919-546-1836
jonathan.snell@dhhs.nc.gov
Laura Fairchild
Plans, Training, Exercise and Evaluation Officer
919-546-1828
laura.fairchild@dhhs.nc.gov
Wayne Mixon
Deputy Branch Head and Operations Manager
919-546-1831
wayne.mixon@dhhs.nc.gov
Kristen Bassett
Sub-Recipient Grants Monitor
919-546-1827
kristen.bassett@dhhs.nc.gov
Charise Chavies
Business Officer
919-546-1826
charise.chavies@dhhs.nc.gov
Sharon Leach
Program Support Specialist
919-546-1380
sharon.leach@dhhs.nc.gov
Christine Mullarkey-Campbell
Mass Fatality Coordinator
919-546-1834
christine.mullarkey@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
CDC Field Assignee
919-546-1832
Timothy Davis
SNS, CRI and CHEMPACK Manager
919-546-1822
tim.davis@dhhs.nc.gov
Michelle Clancy
Strategic National Stockpile Planner
919-546-1833
michelle.clancy@dhhs.nc.gov
Matthew Mason
Medical Logistician
919-546-1829
matthew.mason@dhhs.nc.gov
Valerie Lott
Deputy Branch Head for Public Health Emergency Response
919-546-1823
valerie.lott@dhhs.nc.gov
Philip Jackson
Communications and Health Education Supervisor
919-546-1840
philip.jackson@dhhs.nc.gov
Kelley Richardson
Preparedness Health Educator
919-546-1837
Kelley.Anne.Richardson@dhhs.nc.gov
Shirell Everett
Communications Program Support Specialist
919-546-1839
shirell.everett@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Central Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
225 McDowell Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
Main No. 919-649-8250
Fax No. 919-715-2246
Ashley Luck
Regional Planner
919-812-2162
Ashley.Luck@dhhs.nc.gov
Paul Farris
Regional Industrial Hygienist
919-632-3141
paul.farris@dhhs.nc.gov
Dawn Goodwin
Regional Pharmacist
919-210-3186
dawn.goodwin@dhhs.nc.gov
Wendy Boggs
Regional Training/Evaluator
704-956-7040
wendy.boggs@dhhs.nc.gov
Linda A. White
Program Support Specialist
919-208-8190
linda.a.white@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Cities Readiness Initiative (CRI) Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
5501 Executive Center Drive, Suite 217
Charlotte, N.C. 28212
Main No. 704-566-2803
Fax No. 704-566-2806
Aaron McOwen
Regional Industrial Hygienist
919-703-6452
Aaron.mcowen@dhhs.nc.gov
Ashley Ward Peluso
Regional Pharmacist
704-302-3271
ashley.wardpeluso@dhhs.nc.gov
Donna Avagliano
Program Support Specialist
704-566-2804
donna.avagliano@dhhs.nc.gov
MaryCait Russell
Regional Planner
919-632-0946
marycait.russell@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Eastern Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
2561 Mill Street
Winterville, N.C. 28590
Office No. 252-355-9093
Fax No. 252-355-9097
Shanae Godley
Regional Planner
252-373-4904
shanae.godley@dhhs.nc.gov
Adrian Cox
Regional Training/Evaluator
252-373-4835
adrian.cox@dhhs.nc.gov
Christa Radford
Regional Industrial Hygienist
252-331-9489
christa.radford@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Regional Pharmacist
252-822-2477
Deedee Leggett
Program Support Specialist
252-903-2311
deedee.leggett@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Western Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
12 Barbetta Drive
Asheville, N.C. 28806
Office No. 704-566-2804
Fax No. 704-566-2806
Vacant
Regional Training/Evaluator
828-767-2315
Benjamin Barham
Regional Planner
919-604-5375
benjamin.barham@dhhs.nc.gov
Keith Rowland
Regional Industrial Hygienist
828-450-5842
keith.rowland@dhhs.nc.gov
William Krepps
Regional Pharmacist
828-200-4003
william.krepps@dhhs.nc.gov
Donna Avagliano
Program Support Specialist
704-566-2804
donna.avagliano@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

 

NCDHHS